New fee structure for the academic year 2022-23 has been updated. Please click here to know more     B.Pharm program is internationally accredited by Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), USA. Please click here to know more     All Programs are accredited by Ministry of Education, UAE.    All our programs are recognized by the kingdom of Saudi Arabia.    CIRCULAR : COVID-19 Vaccination Update for all the new students    RAK College of Medical Sciences is listed in the World Directory of Medical Schools(WDOMS)

Faculty and Staff

#

Mr. Meerasharif ShaikExecutive Secretary shaik.meerasharif@rakmhsu.ac.ae

#

Mr. Man Bahadur BayambuOffice Attendant bahadur@rakmhsu.ac.ae

#

Dr. Huma ZaidiAssistant Professor - English huma@rakmhsu.ac.ae

#

Dr. Nowar Nizar Al AniAssociate Professor- Arabic Language and Islamic Studies nowar@rakmhsu.ac.ae

#

Dr. Omnia Ibrahim Mohamed HassaneAssistant Professor- English omnia@rakmhsu.ac.ae

#

Dr. Rania Hamed Abdelhamid GhanemAssistant Professor - Natural Sciences and Chief rania@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Anatomy


Department of Physiology


Department of Biochemistry

#

Dr. B.K. Manjunatha GoudAssociate Professor & Chairperson In-Charge of Biochemistry manjunatha@rakmhsu.ac.ae

#

Dr. Grisilda Vidya BernhardtAssociate Professor grisilda@rakmhsu.ac.ae


Department of Microbiology


Department of Pathology

#

Dr. Abdul RehmanAssistant Professor rehman@rakmhsu.ac.ae

#

Dr. Nausheen HennaSenior Lecturer nausheen@rakmhsu.ac.ae


Department of Pharmacology


Department of Clinical Skills


S.No Name of Faculty Designation Qualification
1 Dr. Abdel Basset Hassan El Essawy Professor M.Sc. (1991), MD (1997), MBBCh (1985)
2 Dr. Mohammad Tawfik Ridha Professor

MRCP(Ireland)(1983), MRCP (UK)(1984), FRCP(Edinburgh)

(2010), MBBCh.(1972)(Iraq)

3 Dr. Talaat Matar Tadross Professor

M.Sc .1983, PhD [Psychiatry] 1999:(Egypt), MB.Ch.B.

Egypt (1977)

4 Dr. Riadh Jabbar Khudier Associate Professor Iraqi Board FICMS (1993), Fellowship of the Arab Board (2000), MB.Ch.B in Medicine- (1985)
5 Dr. Ammar Fadhil Abdullah Alomar Assistant Professor MBCH.B.(Iraq)(1993), FICMS(Iraq)(2002)
6 Dr. Adel Abdalla Wassef Assistant Professor Master Degree Cardiology 1991 (4 years) (Egypt), MBBCh-1983 (Egypt)
7 Dr. Martin Thomas Kurian Assistant Professor

MD (1993), DM(Nephrology)

(1999)(India), MBBS (1988)

8 Dr. Kalavati Assistant Professor Nutrition & Dietics
9 Dr.  Ain Ur Rashid Assistant Professor MBBS(Pak)(1994), MRCP(2016)