All Programs are accredited by Ministry of Education, UAE. MBBS and BDS Programs are listed in the World Directory of Medical Schools (WDOMS)

Faculty and Staff

#

Mr. Meerasharif ShaikExecutive Secretary shaik.meerasharif@rakmhsu.ac.ae

#

Mr. Man Bahadur BayambuOffice Attendant bahadur@rakmhsu.ac.ae

#

Dr. Huma ZaidiAssistant Professor – English huma@rakmhsu.ac.ae

#

Dr. Nowar Nizar Al AniAssociate Professor- Arabic Language and Islamic S nowar@rakmhsu.ac.ae

#

Dr. Omnia Ibrahim Mohamed HassaneAssistant Professor- English omnia@rakmhsu.ac.ae

#

Dr. Rania Hamed Abdelhamid GhanemAssistant Professor – Natural Sciences and Chief rania@rakmhsu.ac.ae

#

Mr. Ashraf Mohd Shareef Karim AltwaitSenior Administrative Assistant - General Education ashraf@rakmhsu.ac.ae

Department of Anatomy


Department of Physiology


Department of Biochemistry

#

Dr. B.K. Manjunatha GoudAssociate Professor & Chairperson In-Charge of Biochemistry manjunatha@rakmhsu.ac.ae

#

Dr. Grisilda Vidya BernhardtAssociate Professor grisilda@rakmhsu.ac.ae

#

Dr. Abdullah Yaseen Taha Al HajoTeaching Assistant - Biochemistry abdullah@rakmhsu.ac.ae


Department of Microbiology


Department of Pathology

#

Dr. Abdul RehmanAssistant Professor rehman@rakmhsu.ac.ae

#

Dr. Nausheen HennaSenior Lecturer nausheen@rakmhsu.ac.ae

#

Dr. Leena Thomas TheressiaTeaching Assistant - Pathology leena@rakmhsu.ac.ae


Department of Pharmacology

#

Dr. Suresh Kumar S.Assistant Professor suresh@rakmhsu.ac.ae

#

Dr. Salah Yousif Salah AliTeaching Assistant - Pharmacology salah@rakmhsu.ac.ae


Department of Clinical Skills


Core Faculty - RAKCOPS


Department of Clinical Pharmacy & Pharmacology


Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry


Department of Pharmaceutics


S.No Name of Faculty Designation Qualification
1 Dr. Abdel Basset Hassan El Essawy Professor M.Sc. (1991), MD (1997), MBBCh (1985)
2 Dr. Mohammad Tawfik Ridha Professor

MRCP(Ireland)(1983), MRCP (UK)(1984), FRCP(Edinburgh)

(2010), MBBCh.(1972)(Iraq)

3 Dr. Talaat Matar Tadross Professor

M.Sc .1983, PhD [Psychiatry] 1999:(Egypt), MB.Ch.B.

Egypt (1977)

4 Dr. Riadh Jabbar Khudier Associate Professor Iraqi Board FICMS (1993), Fellowship of the Arab Board (2000), MB.Ch.B in Medicine- (1985)
5 Dr. Ammar Fadhil Abdullah Alomar Assistant Professor MBCH.B.(Iraq)(1993), FICMS(Iraq)(2002)
6 Dr. Adel Abdalla Wassef Assistant Professor Master Degree Cardiology 1991 (4 years) (Egypt), MBBCh-1983 (Egypt)
7 Dr. Martin Thomas Kurian Assistant Professor

MD (1993), DM(Nephrology)

(1999)(India), MBBS (1988)

8 Dr. Kalavati Assistant Professor Nutrition & Dietics
9 Dr.  Ain Ur Rashid Assistant Professor MBBS(Pak)(1994), MRCP(2016)